CMCA Crest no shadow

The Canterbury Secondary Schoolgirls team to play Wellington has been named:

  • Courtney Buckman
  • Kirsty Nation
  • Meddy Hyde
  • Meg Lay
  • Allie Mace-Cochrane
  • Kate Willis
  • Jacinta Savage
  • Georgia Clarke
  • Emily Ashton
  • Olivia McGoverne
  • Gabby Sullivan
  • Jess Davidson

Coach: Rachel Candy


Olivia Thompson...

CMCA Crest no shadow

The following players have been selected in the Canterbury Under 19 team to compete at the National Under 19 Tournament at Lincoln, January 13-22, 2014:

  • Leo Carter (capt.)
  • Glen Drake (vice capt.)
  • Jeremy Benton
  • Jack Boyle
  • Harry Chamberlain
  • Blake Coburn
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Morgan Jeffery
  • Ken McClure
  • Hugh

CMCA Crest Small

The selectors have named two Under 17 teams to represent Canterbury following the Under 17 Regional Tournament and Quad Series:


The Canterbury Under 17 team to play in the Major Association Quadrangular Series against Central Districts, Wellington and Otago in Christchurch from January 20-25,


CMCA Crest Small


The U15A team will compete against Wellington in Christchurch from 20-24 January 2013.


Henare Dedman

Jack Lewis

Alastair Burnett

Matthew Hay

Fraser Sheat

Ben Chamberlain

Mark Otley

Taylor Irie

Joel Williams

Angus Hamilton

William Tucker

Fergus Fairburn


Coach: Garfield Charles



CMCA Crest no shadow

The Canterbury Under 17 team to play at the National Under 17 tournament has been named:

  • Ryan Bell  Capt.
  • Alastair Burnett  Vice capt.
  • Deon Biggs
  • Fergus Fairbairn
  • Taylor Irie
  • Ryan Jones
  • Finn Loader
  • Casey Marsh
  • Lochie McKellar
  • Ben Michel
  • James Southby
  • Daniel Stanley
  • Bailen Thatcher

Coach: Andrew Reid