ICC World Cup 2015.jpg

World-class cricket is coming to Christchurch, after a successful joint bid by the Christchurch City Council and Canterbury Cricket to host ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 matches.

The match fixture announcement for New Zealand games was made in Wellington earlier today, with Christchurch being


CMCA Crest Small

The teams and draw have been named for the Year 10 Festival of Cricket to be played at Burnside Park

Round 1: 3 March

10am NZ v Aus

1.30pm NZ v Eng

Round 2: 10 March

10am Eng v NZ

1.30pm Eng v Aus

Round 3:17 March

10am Aus v Eng

1.30pm Aus vNZ

New Zealand - Abhi/Rod
1 Sam Gilbert
2 Zach Jones
3 Carl

CMCA Crest Small

The Year 9 Festival of Cricket teams have been named.  All players to meet at Christchurch Boys HS at 9am on Sunday

New Zealand  
1 Rishav Dhakal
2 Logan Stapylton-Smtth
3 Simon Yorston
4 Isaac Anderson
5 Wilson Braam
6 Cameron Emberton
7 Isaac Grandiek
8 Scott Phillips
9 Jack McCarrison
10 Mitchell

crick13 youthpg02

The Youth Awards were presented for the 2012 year on Friday 15th February at the St Bedes College Performing Arts Centre. Canterbury Wizard Matt Henry was onhand to address the audience and present the awards:

Year 9C Twenty20

Christ’s College Black

Year 9 Section 2 Cup

Christchurch Boys’ High School


Christchurch Metro Cricket have named its two Girls Youth teams to take part in the Canterbury Regional Youth Girls tournament in Christchurch on the 17-21 December.

The teams are:

Christchurch Metro Black

Emily Ashton - St Andrews College
Sarah Brostow - Cashmere HS
Sophie Holt - Villa Maria
Emma Hunt