Canterbury Cricket have announced 14 players in the first round of the Domestic Cricket contracting process.  Two more players are due to be announced on 30th June.

Special congratulations go to newly contracted players Theo van Woerkom (Lancaster Park CC), Blake Coburn (East Christchurch Shirley CC) and Andrew Hazeldine (Lancaster Park CC) who have all earnt their opportunities through strong performances in the Christchurch Metro Cricket Premier competitions over recent seasons.

Stephen Murdoch is the fourth new player, who is moving south from Wellington.

The 14 players being offered contracts in the first round are:

  • Chad Bowes (Sydenham)
  • Blake Coburn (East Shirley)
  • Leo Carter (East Shirley)
  • Andrew Ellis (Lancaster Park)
  • Cameron Fletcher (Old Boys Collegians)
  • Andrew Hazeldine (Lancaster Park)
  • Kyle Jamieson (Canterbury Country)
  • Ken McClure (East Shirley)
  • Cole McConchie (Riccarton)
  • Stephen Murdoch
  • Ed Nuttall (Old Boys Collegians)
  • Henry Shipley (Canterbury Country)
  • Will Williams (Canterbury Country)
  • Theo van Woerkom (Lancaster Park)

Canterbury also have 4 players who are centrally contracted – Tom Latham, Matt Henry, Todd Astle and Henry Nicholls.