Thank you to all those that trialled for the two Christchurch Metro U17 teams to compete at the U17 Canterbury Regional Tournament, 11-15 December 2017 in Timaru and the Development team to play against Canterbury Country at Dudley Park on 11-13 December.  Congratulations to those that have been selected in the three sides.  There was very strong competition for spots especially in the spin, wicket keeping and all-rounder departments.  The selectors were very encouraged at the high standard. 

The teams are as follows;


Christchurch Metro Red

George Anderson
Tom Bell
Matthew Boyle
Nick Cooke
Tom Dunlop
Bradley Entwistle
Charlie Finnie
Ryan James
Josh McCarthy
Theo McIntosh
Nathanael Paltridge
Hunter Rowe

Coach – Greg Dawson

Christchurch Metro Black

Jayden Ball
Gareth Barron
Tim Boyle
Joe Bradley
Jackson Hemingway
Matt Kendall
Oliver Lewis
Tom McDonald
Cullen Moody
Matthias Paltridge
Regan Sheahan
Jamie van Leeuwen

Coach – Michael Davidson

Christchurch Metro Development Squad

Toby Beale
Henry Boyd-Tibbotts
Dominic Brankin
Quinn Bungard
Felix Ferguson- Lees
Angus Gilbert
Nate Johanson
Curtis Millard
Bailey Moody
Nawid Mohammady
Ollie O'Loughlin
Owen Rees
Mac Scott
Anton Smail

Coach – Keryn Ambler


NB. Matt Munro and Nick Lidstone were not considered for selection due to their inclusion in the Canterbury U19 team.