Thank you to all those that trialled for the two Christchurch Metro U17 teams to compete at the U17 Canterbury Regional Tournament, 5-9 December 2016 in Mandeville.  Congratulations to those that have been selected in the two sides and commiserations to those that missed out.  There was very strong competition for spots especially in the spin and all-rounder departments.  The selectors were very encouraged at the high standard.  Please note that the Christchurch Boys’ High School First XI players were unavailable for selection due to the NZC First XI Cup National Finals.

The teams are as follows;


Christchurch Metro Red

Gareth Barron

Thomas Bell

Tim Boyle

Marek Bungard

Ben Dickie

Gabriel Evans

Hugo Howard

Tom McDonald

Cullen Moody

Matthias Paltridge

Rico Syme

Oscar Wilson

Coach – Abhi Shrikhande


Christchurch Metro Black

Jayden Ball

Dominic Cornish

Tom Dunlop

Bradley Entwistle

Etienne Harrington-Watt

Jack Harris

Matt Kendall

Oliver Lewis

Jack Morrow

Luke Murray

Dominic Parkes-Dolan

James Rennie

Coach – Keryn Ambler



Jackson Hemmingway

Jonty Hunter

Nick Munro

Jamie van Leeuwen