Latest News

  • News The Skippers Diary Book Launch
    Created on Friday, 18 August 2017 11:44
    Sir Richard Hadlee’s father, Walter, captained the New Zealand Cricket Team on the 1949 Tour of England. This was the New Zealand team that prompted the rest of the cricketing world to sit up and take notice; enjoying great success, and promoting several players to world-class st...

    Read more

    News Canterbury Cricket Vacancy
    Created on Wednesday, 09 August 2017 11:38
    Canterbury Cricket – Capability Support Manager Canterbury Cricket are passionate about supporting the volunteers and administrators that make our summer game a success. The Capability Support Manager role has been established to support volunteers within District and Sub-Associ...

    Read more

    News CMCA Golf Day 2017
    Created on Monday, 07 August 2017 10:05
    The Christchurch Metro Cricket Golf Day will be held on October 13 at the Christchurch Golf Club. It will be an Ambrose format with a Shotgun start of 12pm. Please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. document....

    Read more

    News Call out for Golden Oldies 2018 volunteers...
    Created on Friday, 07 July 2017 09:19
    Nearly 1,000 volunteers are needed to help the largest multi-sport event to be held in Christchurch, the Christchurch Casino Golden Oldies Sports Celebration 2018. Peter McDermott, Golden Oldies Sports Celebration 2018 event director said volunteers are at the heart of events li...

    Read more

    News Jeremy Curwin the New CEO of Canterbury Cricket...
    Created on Friday, 30 June 2017 08:09
    Jeremy Curwin has been appointed as the Chief Executive of Canterbury Cricket.  Jeremy Curwin replaces Lee Germon who has accepted a role as the General Manager of Sydney Thunder.    Canterbury Cricket Board Chairman, Ashley Taggart, said that Jeremy Curwin was a...

    Read more

    News Season Calendar 2017-18
    Created on Thursday, 29 June 2017 14:20
    Season Calendar 2017-18     Date Event 7 0ct Start of ALL Metro ADULT cricket except Div 1 and Div 2 Women 14-Oct 1st XI Youth cricket and Div 1 and Div 2 Women start 21-Oct Labour Saturday-cricket for all Adult and Youth grades ...

    Read more

    News Winter Training now open
    Created on Monday, 15 May 2017 11:54
    Christchurch Metro Cricket is delighted to offer a comprehensive Winter Training Programme for Year 9 to U19 boys in 2017.  Each session will be held out at the state-of-the-art New Zealand Cricket’s High Performance Centre, Lincoln University. The Winter Training Programme...

    Read more

    News CMCA Awards 2016/17
    Created on Wednesday, 05 April 2017 10:11
    Christchurch Metro Cricket have held their 2016/17 Awards evening, recognising volunteer contribution, team winners and individual award winners across all grades. The major winners for the night were Ben McCord of Lancaster Park, who claimed the men's Club Cricketer of the Year...

    Read more

    News Fulton Pulls stumps on outstanding career
    Created on Tuesday, 04 April 2017 14:59
    Fulton pulls stumps on outstanding career  Peter Fulton has officially announced his retirement from first class cricket.  Fulton made his Canterbury first class debut in the last match of the 2000-01 summer and has been the cornerstone of Canterbury Cricket teams sin...

    Read more

The Christchurch Metro Cricket Association have presented awards for the 2015 Youth Cricket season

Year 9C - Christ’s College White /Middleton Grange -Riccarton combined

Year  9B - Christ’s College 

Year 9A 1 Day - Christ’s College A

Year 9A 2 Day - St Bede’s College/Marist Harewood

Year 10 - St Bede’s College/Marist Harewood

Youth Open – Selwyn District’s XI

2nd Grade Red 1 day - Rangiora High School 1st XI

2nd Grade Black 1 day - St Andrew’s College Colts

1st XI Reserve Grade 1 day – Christ’s College 2nd XI White/Christchurch Boys’ High 3rd XI Black

Canterbury School 1st XI  2 day - 

The Bowl -Bottom 4 – Christ's College 2nd XI Black

The Bowl -Top 4 - Christchurch Boys High Colts

The Cup – Christ’s College 2nd XI White

1st XI One Day Champions – St Andrew’s College 1st XI

1st XI Bill Duncan Memorial Trophy 2 day – Christchurch Boys’ High 1st XI                   

Individual awards - Prizes courtesey of Christchurch Metro Cricket and Kookaburra

Year 9A

Nick Lidstone - Christ’s College – Nick had an outstanding season with the bat scoring 760 runs at an average of 69

Jackson Hemingway – St Bede’s – Jackson scored 625 at an average of 39.

Archie Redfern – CBHS – Archie scored 455 at an average of 35.

Max Heywood - Christ’s College – Max took 43 wickets for the season at an average of 8.5.

Individual awards – Canterbury Schools 1st XI Championship

Regan Cantwell – St Bede’s College – Regan scored 464 runs at an average of 31

Sam Heselwood – Christ’s College – Sam scored 456 runs at an average of 30

Carl Hooper – Shirley Boys’ High – Carl took 36 wickets for the season

Alister Collins – St Andrews College – Alister took 28 dismissals, 15 catches, 13 stumpings


                                         St Bedes Year 9A