Latest News

  • News Winter Training now open
    Created on Monday, 15 May 2017 11:54
    Christchurch Metro Cricket is delighted to offer a comprehensive Winter Training Programme for Year 9 to U19 boys in 2017.  Each session will be held out at the state-of-the-art New Zealand Cricket’s High Performance Centre, Lincoln University. The Winter Training Programme...

    Read more

    News CMCA Awards 2016/17
    Created on Wednesday, 05 April 2017 10:11
    Christchurch Metro Cricket have held their 2016/17 Awards evening, recognising volunteer contribution, team winners and individual award winners across all grades. The major winners for the night were Ben McCord of Lancaster Park, who claimed the men's Club Cricketer of the Year...

    Read more

    News Fulton Pulls stumps on outstanding career
    Created on Tuesday, 04 April 2017 14:59
    Fulton pulls stumps on outstanding career  Peter Fulton has officially announced his retirement from first class cricket.  Fulton made his Canterbury first class debut in the last match of the 2000-01 summer and has been the cornerstone of Canterbury Cricket teams sin...

    Read more

    News St Bedes Colts off to NZCT Nationals
    Created on Friday, 24 March 2017 15:18
    After beating Christchurch Boys High School in a closely fought final of the regional tournament held last month, the St Bede’s College Colts Cricket Team’s reward is an invitation to the NZCT Junior Secondary School Boys National Competition, to be held in Palmerston North durin...

    Read more

    News CMCA Side named for Mid Canterbury fixture
    Created on Wednesday, 22 February 2017 09:06
    The following 12 players have been named for the CMCA Senior A Fixture against Mid Canterbury on Sunday 26 February at Halswell Domain Matt House Rory Hawes Michael Newton vesty James Carr Charles Grey James Rennie Mitch Dimond James Pearson  Ben Cochrane  Nic...

    Read more

    News Super Boom Teams Named
    Created on Tuesday, 21 February 2017 11:20
    Teams have been named for the 2017 Year 9/10 Super Boom cricket festival being run on 26 February, 5 March and 12 March. All games are to be played at Christchurch Boys’ High School grounds, on artificial pitches so please wear sports shoes rather than cricket spikes. There will...

    Read more

    News Senior A Team for Country Fixture
    Created on Wednesday, 25 January 2017 08:50
    The following players have been named to represent Christchurch Metro Senior A in the fixture against Canterbury Country on Sunday 29 January at Heathcote Domain.  It is a 50 over match starting at 11am. Matt House - Heathcote Rory Hawes - Merivale Papanui Jame Carr - Mer...

    Read more

    News Future Magicians Results
    Created on Tuesday, 24 January 2017 09:03
    Results from the Future Magicians fixtures 1st T20 - Christchurch Metro 110/1 Abby Gerken 34* Casey Liddington 29* Lost to Districts 111/0 Emma Kench 36* Missy Banks 60* 2nd T20 - Districts 128/3 Emma Kench 65* Ash Mortimer 18* beat Christchurch Metro 85/8 Jodie Dean 23 Missy ...

    Read more

    News Future Magicians Tournament
    Created on Thursday, 19 January 2017 10:10
    The following players have been named by Christchurch Metro Cricket for the Future Magicians Tournament to be played 23 and 24 January in Rangiora. Sarah Asmussen Jodie Dean Abby Gerken Tatiana Gibbs Sophie Gray Gemma Hickson Casey Liddington Fanchea Molony Grace Moore ...

    Read more

Two Christchurch Metropolitan Cricket sides have been selected to take part in the Under 15 regional tournament at Burnside Park from 14-18 December.  Year 10 students from St Andrews College were not available for selection due to a trip to Australia that clashes with the tournament.

Christchurch Metro Black

Kobe Beecroft - Christchurch Boys' High School

Joe Bradley - St Bede’s College

Tom Dunlop - North West Youth Cricket

Jackson Hemingway - St Bede’s College

Max Heywood - Christ’s College

Matt Kendall - Shirley Boys’ High School

Nicholas Lidstone - Christ's College

Joshua McCarthy - St Bede's College

Tom McDonald - Shirley Boys’ High School

Zac Medland - Papanui High School

Cullen Moody - Christchurch Boys' High School

Matt Munro - St Bede’s College

Coach    Fred Anderson 


Christchurch Metro Red

Jayden Ball - Christchurch Boys' High School

Tim Boyle - Christchurch Boys' High School

Bradley Entwistle - Shirley Boys’ High School

Liam Foulkes - Christchurch Boys' High School

Etienne Harrington- Watt - St Andrew’s College

Ryan James - Shirley Boys’ High School

Duncan Kennett - St Bede's College

Oliver Lewis - Christchurch Boys' High School

Thomas McKay - St Andrew’s College

Matthias Paltridge - South West Youth Cricket

Hunter  Rowe - Christchurch Boys' High School

Regan Sheahan - Christchurch Boys' High School

Coach    Abhi Shrihkande              



Dominic Gardiner - St Bede's College

George Green - Christchurch Boys' High School

Jamie van Leeuwen - Lincoln High School

Nathanael Paltridge - South West Youth Cricket