Two Christchurch Metro teams have been named to take part in the Under 17 regional tournament, to be played in Timaru from 8-12 December.  Members of the CBHS 1st XI were not available for selection due to a clash with the Gillette Cup Finals.

U17 Christchurch Metro Black

Isaac Bird – Christ’s College


Matthew Allen – Cashmere High School

Connor Arnold – Shirley Boys’ High School

Henare Dedman - Hornby CC

Jakob Kerr – Christ’s College

Liam McBreen-Smith – St Andrews College

Joel Williams – Burnside High School

Daniel Freeman-Greene – Christ’s College

Alex Heenan – Cashmere High School

Lochie McKellar – Christ’s College

Connor Sullivan – St Bedes College

Riley Tempero – Christ’s College

Coach – Michael Davidson


U17 Christchurch Metro Red

Callum Cameron – Christchurch Boys’ High School


Alister Collins – St Andrews College

Sam Gilbert – St Andrews College

Carl Hooper – Shirley Boys’ High School

Taylor Irie – St Bedes College

Benjamin Lapslie – Christchurch Boys’ high School

Will Kennedy – Christchurch Boys’ High School

Will O'Brien – Burnside High School

Harrison Richards – Shirley Boys’ high School

William Tucker – St Bedes College

Jack Turner – Christchurch Boys’ High School

Rory Williamson – Christ’s College

Coach – Abhi Shrikhande