Major Associations announce first round of domestic contracts for 2014-15

New Zealand’s six Major Associations today announced the players offered first round domestic contracts for the coming season.

The contracting process for domestic players involves two rounds, with each team to contract a total of 15 players overall. The Major Associations can offer 9-14 contracts at their discretion in the first round and then complete the process to their full contingent with second round contracts being offered on 8 August 2014.

The two stage contracting process will ensure increased competition for the final contracts to be offered at Major Association level and should also help to ensure the best players are contracted throughout the country.

The domestic contracts offered today commence 1 October 2014.


Mondiale Auckland Aces

Dean Bartlett
Michael Bates
Brad Cachopa
Carl Cachopa
Colin De Grandhomme
Lockie Ferguson
Donovan Grobbelaar
Anaru Kitchen
Tarun Nethula
Rob Nicol
Robert O’Donnell
Matt Quinn
Jeet Raval


Todd Astle
Logan van Beek
Hamish Bennett
Neil Broom
Brendon Diamanti
Andrew Ellis
Cameron Fletcher
Peter Fulton
Roneel Hira
Kyle Jamieson
Tim Johnston
Ryan McCone
Henry Nicholls
Edward Nuttall


Devon Hotel Central Stags

Doug Bracewell
Greg Hay
Jamie How
Marty Kain
Andrew Mathieson
Kieran Noema-Barnett
Ajaz Patel
Seth Rance
Bevan Small
Ben Smith 
Kruger Van Wyk
Ben Wheeler 
George Worker
Will Young

SKYCITY Northern Knights

Graeme Aldridge 
James Baker 
Jonathan Boult 
Dean Brownlie 
Joseph Carter 
Anton Devcich 
Daniel Flynn 
Jonathan Hickey 
Scott Kuggeleijn 
Daryl Mitchell  
Bharat Popli 
Mitchell Santner 
Anurag Verma 
Brad Wilson 

SBS Bank Otago Volts

Nick Beard
Michael Bracewell
Derek de Boorder
Jacob Duffy
Ryan Duffy
Tipene Friday
James McMillan
Aaron Redmond
Iain Robertson
Brad Rodden
Hamish Rutherford
Jesse Ryder
Bradley Scott
Sam Wells


Wellington Firebirds

Brent Arnel
Tom Blundell
Grant Elliott
James Franklin
Mark Gillespie
Dane Hutchinson
Andrew McKay
Stephen Murdoch
Michael Papps
Jeetan Patel
Michael Pollard
Malaesili Tugaga
Henry Walsh
Luke Woodcock

Additional notes:

BLACKCAPS contracted players for 2014-15

Corey Anderson – Northern Knights
Trent Boult – Northern Knights 
Mark Craig – Otago Volts
Martin Guptill – Auckland Aces
Matt Henry – Canterbury 
Tom Latham – Canterbury 
Mitchell McClenaghan – Auckland Aces
Brendon McCullum – Otago Volts
Nathan McCullum – Otago Volts
Kyle Mills – Auckland Aces
Adam Milne – Central Stags
Colin Munro – Auckland Aces
Jimmy Neesham – Otago Volts
Luke Ronchi – Wellington Firebirds 
Ish Sodhi – Northern Knights
Tim Southee – Northern Knights
Ross Taylor – Central Stags
Neil Wagner – Otago Volts
BJ Watling – Northern Knights
Kane Williamson – Northern Knights